Started off the day waking up before my alarm. Great for getting more done sooner, but it concerns me that my body is now used to only sleeping a few hours at a time. I don’t plan on keeping up this crazy schedule forever so at some point I’d like to sleep 8 hours straight through again, not in bits and pieces.

8:15am 16oz water (which seems to have led to a massive hiccup fit)

9:20am Breakfast – 12oz water with 2 Beachbody Slimming Formula tablets, Chocolate Shakeology made with 4oz water, 4oz 1% milk, 1 scoop Shakeology Fiber Boost, a little cinnamon and 3 ice cubes. Drank it from my Simpsons Squishee cup 🙂 Now I’m not necessarily saying that among all the other benefits, Shakeology is a cure for hiccups, but they did stop as soon as I started drinking it so I’ll let you come to your own conclusion.

11:45am Snack – 6oz Yoplait Light Harvest Peach and 3 whole walnuts (it actually took me an hour to eat this because I was working on facebook)

1:30pm Nap

3:15pm Lunch – Lean Cuisine Chicken Teriyaki Stir Fry (I don’t usually eat frozen meals, but I was rushing to get out the door to pick up my son from a playdate and send some Shakeology samples to friends)

5:30pm Snack – 20oz water with 2 Slimming Formula tablets, 1 low carb tortilla with 1 tsp. mayo (the real stuff), 1 slice each reduced fat cheddar and havarti cheese and 2 romaine lettuce leaves, 1 Fuji apple (was really hungry today…pretty sure it’s partly my metabolism really kicking in and partly being tired)

7:30pm 20oz water then took the kids out to the basketball court

9:15pm Dinner – Chocolate Shakeology made with 8oz 1% milk, 1 scoop Shakeology Fiber Boost, 3 maraschino cherries and 3 ice cubes (perfect way to feel like I’m cheating without blowing my plan)

10:15pm Workout – Didn’t have access to the TV so I made up my own, compiling moves from ChaLEAN Extreme, TurboFire and P90X. Lots of squats and lunges, some kickboxing, push-ups and yoga. Definitley got a good sweat on.

11:10pm 12oz water

1:00am Snack – 9oz edamame in the pods and 12oz Celestial Seasonings Raspberry Zinger tea with stevia in the tea bag – the great thing about edamame, other than the fact that it’s insanely good for you, is that if you get it in the pods it’s fun to eat and takes a while as opposed to a bag of chips that doesn’t do much to keep you from mindlessly cramming multiple servings in your mouth without even realizing it

Total calories consumed – 1377  Total calories burned – 3139

Protein –  102g, Carbs –  189g, Fat –  34g, Fiber – 45g

Water – 92oz

Didn’t quite reach the 4500 calories burned I was hoping to, but I think I’m getting the hang of this new summer schedule and will plan better next time. See you tomorrow!