Today was my first weigh-in with surprising results. Have to stay on track now to reach my 2 month goal. Got a bit of a late start with everything, but the extra sleep after I got the kids off to school was just lovely.

2:20pm Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology made with 4oz water, 4oz skim milk, 1/2c frozen blueberries (nice and sweet from Trader Joe’s), 1 scoop Shakeology Fiber Boost and 3 ice cubes. Yep, it was a complete repeat of last night’s, but it was so good I had to have it again. Plus, with the blueberries it has 13g fiber. Love it! Forgot to take my Beachbody Slimming Formula. Ooops.

4:30pm 20oz water

6:30pm Lunch – didn’t mean to go this long without eating, but I got distracted talking to people on facebook – 12oz water, 2 Beachbody Slimming Formula tablets, 2 Trader Joe’s uncured chicken hot dogs, one with a whole grain white bun and one without, and 1 tsp Simply Heinz ketchup (the kind with no high-fructose corn syrup) and 1 tsp brown mustard, 1 green bell pepper and 2 Tbs. Trader Joe’s hummus

8:00pm 20oz water

9:15pm Workout – What I wanted to do today was TurboFire FIRE55EZ and FIRE45EZ (last time I did this combo I burned 1800 calories), BUT the TV was being occupied and my next chance to use it was going to be 12:30am. Fine by me, but considering the reaction I got from the neighbors last time I did that I knew I had to go to plan B. I threw on my husband’s shoes (yes, they’re a bit too big, but much more cushion-y than mine) and headed out for a walk with the intention of doing some running, too. I was out for 45 minutes and during that time I did four sprints where I counted every four steps I took and did thirty at a time (I suppose just saying 120 steps would’ve been easier). It definitely got my heart rate up and I was sweating, but I could’ve done more if it hadn’t been for the pain I was having above my ankles. Not sure if it was just that those are muscles I’m not used to using or if I need different shoes. Ended up burning 460 calories…a far cry from the 1800 I had planned, but better than nothing. Going to really have to push myself tomorrow.

10:00pm 20oz water

12:00pm Snack/Dinner (whatever you want to call it) Torn between wanting to make sure I eat enough and wanting to have an acceptable calorie deficit, I decided to just eat enough to get me to 1200 calories for the day and be done with it. Today did not go at all as I would’ve liked, too long between meals and not doing the workouts I wanted to, so I just tried to make the best of it and remember that tomorrow is a new day. The quesadilla I had yesterday was pretty great and I still had some of the seasoned ground turkey left over so I made another one using two low-carb tortillas, 2oz part-skim mozzarella cheese, 3oz turkey, 3 Tbs pico de gallo and topped it with 2 Tbs light sour cream and 3oz shredded iceberg lettuce. I also ate a serving of imitation crab while I was waiting for the quesadilla to cook. 20oz water with 2 Slimming Formula tablets

Total calories consumed – 1261  Total calories burned – 2823

Protein – 111g, Carbs – 142g, Fat – 43g, Fiber – 45g

Water – 92oz

