This is it! The last day. This challenge actually went by very quickly. I started on a Monday and can’t believe how fast the week flew by. I was unprepared for today, though. I was supposed to go out and get alfalfa sprouts. When we were shopping for this last Sunday, my friend and I decided to wait on the sprouts because we didn’t want them to go bad by the time we needed them. I also wasn’t thinking about the fact that my whole family would be home all day and that we planned on going to see a movie.

10:00am – Breakfast – Since I got to sleep in not having to get the kids off to school my meals started later than normal. Still feeling guilty about my slip up the night before, I decided to skip the strawberry preserves that I was supposed to have on my whole wheat waffle. I realize 1 tsp. of jam wasn’t enough to offset the damage, but it still made me feel better to deprive myself somewhat. So I ate a dry waffle like a piece of toast and downed the 2 turkey sausage links pretty quickly. I didn’t really see the need to take a photo.

12:15pm – Snack – Chocolate Banana smoothie made with 1/2 a medium banana, 1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology, 1/2 c. skim milk, 1/2 c. water, and 3 ice cubes. Delicious as usual.

12:30pm – We all went to the mall and watched Kung Fu Panda 2 where I resisted the temptation to eat the butter-laden popcorn my husband and kids were partaking in. The movie wasn’t quite as funny as the first one, but was still great overall and I loved the message. I won’t share what that message is so I don’t spoil anything from the movie, but if you really want to know you can ask me on facebook or twitter.  After the movie, I headed to the post office to send out some Shakeology samples. If you’re considering ordering it and want to try it first, again, contact me on facebook or twitter and I’ll be happy to send you some.

5:30pm – Finally home and since the TV was available I did my workout. To burn off the extra calories from the night before I added FIRE30 to the FIRE55EZ and Stretch10 that were planned. There is just something about TurboFire that gives you energy. I was kicking that workout’s butt! Since I discovered I can now wear the smaller arm band for my bodybugg I have the actual stats for that workout. Over 1200 calories burned! Love it! And having my kids in the room while I did it made me push harder, too. I guess I kind of wanted to show off and I could tell they were impressed. 😉 I finished up the workout with 1 scoop, or half a serving, of P90X Results & Recovery Drink (also something I have samples of for anyone interested).

7:30 – Dinner – The plan calls for pork chops, but I don’t eat pork. I was going to make chicken instead with rosemary and olive oil according to the recipe, but since I still had leftover honey dijon chicken from Day 1 I just ate that instead. I completely forgot about making the wild rice, too, so I just had a side of frozen peas, just warmed through so they were still bright green and not mushy. Sorry for the lack of photos today. With the whole family home and trying to get everything done it was a bit of a whirlwind.

9:30pm – Instead of having the remaining snack of cucumber, bell pepper and cheese and/or the chicken and hummus pita (which the sprouts would’ve been for) I just had a small serving of the Korean noodle dish I made for the rest of my family for dinner. I still ended up eating the same amount of calories that I would have if I had stuck closer to the plan.

I haven’t been doing as well with tracking my water consumption the past couple of days, but I know I drank plenty today. And that’s it! I’m done! The only thing left to do is post my results.

TurboFire 5-Day Inferno shopping list

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

