Today’s the day! Day 1 of the TurboFire 5-Day Inferno plan and I’m excited! I’ve been doing ChaLEAN Extreme which I love, but I do miss TurboFire. Just taking a little break from CHX to do this and then will get back to it. It’s 8:04am right now and I’ve been up since 7:30 after about 4 hours of sleep. I’m definitely going to need more than that to get the most out of my workout today, but I’m staying up for now so I can be on the National Coach Call at 9:00am to listen to Tony Horton, creator of P90X, speak live. While I’m waiting I need to jump on the scale and take some measurements to get my starting info so I can track my progress. Breakfast would be good, too. It’s so important to eat something as soon as possible after you wake up to get your metabolism going. If you’re trying to lose weight, skipping meals, especially breakfast, is not the way to do it.

9am Breakfast – 2 slices whole wheat toast, 1 egg (had the privilege of using a farm fresh egg that my friend who’s also doing this hooked me up with), 1/2 tomato, 1 slice turkey bacon

10:00am – Drinking a large glass (20oz) of water and then going back to bed to finish up on that sleep I so desperately need.

3:00pm – Woke up from my nice long nap and had my first snack which was 1/2 med banana and 8 walnut halves. The plan actually calls for 7 walnut halves, but I was cracking open whole walnuts and it seemed a little silly to leave just one half. Pretty sure it’s not going to undermine my progress. 😉 I also had another glass of water (about 16oz)

7:00pm – Home from the kids’ karate lesson and dinner is served. I switched my schedule up because I got started eating kind of late. I’ll have my second snack and what would’ve been lunch before I got to bed. Now I’m just waiting for the use of the TV so I can do FIRE 55EZ and Stretch 10. I didn’t think the 1 c. garlic and parmesan broccoli and 6 oz. honey dijon chicken would be enough, but I found it very satisfying. The amount on the plate was enough for all four of us plus leftovers.

9:30pm – Had my Chocolate Almond Shakeology with a little instant coffee in it since I was starting to feel pretty tired and still had to do my workout.

10:23pm – Finally started FIRE 55EZ and Stretch 10. If there’s one thing I can say about TurboFire it’s that no matter how tired you are when you start there’s just something about the combination of the moves and music that makes you feel energized. Plus, Chalene Johnson is the best motivator! She knows the perfect thing to say at just the right time to make you keep going even when you’re starting to wonder how you’re going to keep going. Love it! And wow, did I need that stretching! Downed another 16oz of water.

12:00am – Made my last meal of the day, which would’ve been lunch if I hadn’t changed the schedule around. It was a salad with white albacore tuna, celery, green onions, tomatoes, lettuce and even though the plan called for fat-free Ranch I used a very low-fat cilantro dressing from Trader Joe’s.

It is now 1:38am and I’ll be going to bed soon, but before I do I plan on drinking another 40 oz of water. Be back tomorrow!

TurboFire 5-Day Inferno shopping list

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

