Sometimes life happens and we have to just do the best we can with the circumstances around us. I certainly didn’t plan on eating fast food twice today, but that’s how it ended up. I’m sure Dr. Oz would’ve wanted me to choose some better options at McDonald’s, but I am watching our budget. Sure I’ll pay $3 for a meal if it’s Shakeology, but I’m not going to shell out over twice that for a grilled chicken sandwhich and fruit and walnut salad then not eat all of it like he suggested on his show the other day. I completely get where he’s coming from on skipping the bun and the dip for the apples and grapes, but I still have a hard time throwing away food. Anyway, here’s what I ate.

Breakfast – Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Shakeology – 4oz water, 4oz Silk Vanilla soy milk, 1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology, 1/2 Tbs peanut butter, 3 ice cubes – 245

Lunch – instead of eating pizza and cake at the birthday party my son went to I chose Taco Bell instead with a bean burrito and tostada – 370 + 250

PM Snack – 1 slice whole wheat bread, 2 Tbs hummus, 1 slice American cheese – 210

Dinner – went to McDonald’s because my son busted his lip playing basketball. A smoothie sounded good and we didn’t have enough fruit to make them. I wasn’t even tempted to have a smoothie, though. Just a McChicken sandwich, the new cheddar onion one. It was pretty tasty. I can’t seem to find any nutritional info online for that particular sandwich, but a regular one is 360 calories. Instead of mayo, the cheddar onion version has cheese and carmelized onions so I’m thinking it’s about the same.

Cheeseburger – 550 – no comment

Total calories – 1985

