This is a continuation from yesterday. Like I said, I would be eating more after midnight because I go to bed so late. It’s amazing how quickly calories add up when you’re not paying attention, even when the food is healthy.

This is everything I consumed after wrapping up yesterday’s journal and before I went to bed.

3 whole walnuts – 100

1 “Cutie” Mandarin – 35

2 Tbs sugar-free Cool Whip – 20

Turkey sandwich with mustard and American cheese on whole wheat – 350

1 oz. corn chips – 140

1/2 c. lowfat cottage cheese – 100

1 slice Italian bread with 1 Tbs hummus – 110

One thing I’m noticing as I go through the list is that I tend to reach for calorie-dense foods late at night instead of veggies which you can eat a lot of with few calories, especially raw ones. Now on to today.

Pre-breakfast (I wanted to eat something when I got up to get the kids off to school just to get my metabolism going, but I knew I’d be going back to sleep so I didn’t want a lot) – 1/2 large banana – 60

Breakfast (at 3pm) – Chocolate Banana Nut Muffin Shakeology (4oz water, 4oz Silk Vanilla Soy Milk, 1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology, 1/2 large very ripe banana, 1 tsp natural peanut butter (wish I had remembered we have walnuts!), 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 Tbs quick oats, 1 scoop Fiber Boost and 3 ice cubes) – 315

 “Lunch” (aka Dinner to the rest of the family) – Bean and cheese burrito (1 large tortilla, not whole wheat even though it would be healthier but if I’m going to eat a tortilla every once in a while I want to enjoy it and I haven’t really found a good whole wheat version that I enjoy for burritos, 1/2 c fat-free refried beans, 2 Tbs salsa, 1 Tbs fat-free plain yogurt because it has one forth the calories of light sour cream and once it’s in a burrito I don’t notice a difference, and 2 Tbs shredded Mexican blend cheese) – 360

At this point I’ve eaten 1590 calories since my last post. I don’t have the totals for everything else like fiber, fat, protein and carbs because for some reason the bodybugg program isn’t opening and I’m too lazy right now to add it all up. No doubt I’ll eat something else before I go to bed and will try to focus on good stuff that’s low in calories as opposed to low calorie foods that are basically just chemicals with no nutritional value. Sometimes I wish I could just drink Shakeology and not have to worry about it. See you tomorrow!

