This is the first workout in this second round of the Push Phase that I’ve done for the first time. Does that even make sense? I took a break while I was doing the Shakeology 3-day Cleanse, but didn’t want to start over again so I’m just picking up where I left off…this time and the last time. Did that just get even more confusing? Ha! It felt so good to get back to lifting weights again and my favorite is still the Long-Arm Pullover.

Sumo Squat – 25lbs each hand/8 reps (same as the first time)

Single-Arm Row – 25lbs/8 reps (same as the first time)

Chest Fly – 17.5lbs each hand/8 reps (same as the first time)

Bowler Lunge – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same as the first time)

Double-Arm Bent-Over Row – 25lbs/7 reps + 3 extreme (same weight, more reps)

Bench Press – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same as the first time)

Single-Leg Sumo Squat – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (heavier, same reps)

Reverse-Grip Bent Over Row – 20lbs/8 reps + 3 extreme (same weight, more reps)

Long-Arm Pullover – 20lbs/8 reps + 3 extreme (same as the first time)

I was concerned about doing some of the back exercises because my lower back was feeling a bit tweaky, but I found that keeping my back straight and engaging my core really helped and my back feels fine now.

