Just as I thought, the kids found the frozen strawberries so my first shake of the day was Greenberry with mango puree from Trader Joe’s. I love that stuff. There have been too many times where I’ve shelled out good money for fresh mangoes, waited patiently for them to ripen and then cut them open to find they’ve turned brown even though they’re barely soft. No more! The frozen puree is perfect for shakes and it’s not stringy. Between the ice and mango I ended up with a very large shake. It didn’t all fit in the 16oz shaker cup. I just wish my camera did a better job of capturing the color. It’s actually much more vibrant and not really the color of pea soup.

I got a late start to my day (notice the time on the stove when I made my first shake) so I didn’t end up following the plan exactly. If I had weighed myself before I started I would’ve been more concerned with doing things exactly according to plan so I could share my results, but I got what I needed out of it. I definitely feel less fluffy, my clothes are fitting much better, and I’m hydrated again. And perhaps the most important benefit, I’m just interested in eating things that are good for me because I need them instead of eating whatever just for the taste. It’s amazing how much your mindset toward food can change in just three days. Once you realize how much better you feel after eating healthy you don’t want to go back to eating junk because you realize it’s just not worth it.

