Well, last night went as planned. I had some green tea then around midnight I made my last shake of the day. Chocolate again with water and ice, but I added a little rum extract and a dash of nutmeg. Festive! I also drank another 32oz of water before going to bed at 4:30am. I didn’t plan on staying up that late, but between the energy I got from that last shake and the fact that my husband was up working on lesson plans it just worked out that way. The only time I was tempted to eat something not on the plan was when I made chicken flavored ramen for my husband. Yeah, I know the stuff is horrible for you. I discourage him from eating it, but he likes it and it’s quick. Once we go through what we have I probably won’t buy any more. Then I’ll have to brainstorm other quick and easy things for him to eat in the wee hours of the morning. Please feel free to leave suggestions.

I’m just now getting around to uploading yesterday’s photos. Here are my morning shake and the salad I had for dinner. If you’re just joining in today you can see the plan and why I’m doing this here.

This morning I woke up around 7:20 to get the kids up and off to school. I definitely felt empty so I decided to have my first shake then instead of waiting until afternoon like I did on Day 1. I completely forgot that there were still some frozen strawberries left over from my snack and ended up having another chocolate banana shake. Maybe I’ll remember the strawberries tomorrow if the kids don’t eat them first.

After everyone left I tried to go back to sleep, but it just wasn’t working so I went for a 95 minute walk and took some more photos. It felt great to get outside in the sunshine! Now it’s about 12:20 and I’m ready for my snack. I’m thinking apple today. More later…

Had my apple and then another salad for dinner. I even dealt with the raw chicken. Didn’t end up having the third shake because I fell asleep. Did drink plenty of water, though. One more day to go! Still feeling great and clothes are getting looser. Even went on two walks because it was such a beautiful day. Now I have tons of photos to post. I think I’ll have to spend an entire day getting caught up soon. 🙂

