One of my friends on facebook once described the Push Phase as the “throw up and pass out” phase. I didn’t understand why she called it that until today. I really pushed myself and I could definitely see how it could be interpreted that way…especially if you forget to breathe. All I can say is know your limits. I discovered mine today and it was great. When I got done my muscles were spent and I could barely type or hold my glass of recovery drink, but I knew I had accomplished something and it felt fantastic.

Standard Bicep Curl – 20 lbs/7 reps (same as the first time I did Week 2, more than last week)

Standard Squat – 25lbs each hand/8 reps (same)

Single-Arm Bent-Over Tricep Extension – 15lbs/7 reps (one fewer than last time, but with better form)

V-Press Biceps – 15lbs/8 reps + 3 extreme (more reps than first time and last week)

Single-Leg Squat – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (heavier than first time and last week)

Overhead Tricep Extension – 25lbs/8 reps + 3 extreme (same as first time, heavier than last week)

Hammer Biceps – 20lbs/6 reps + 3 extreme (same as first time, heavier than last week)

Heel Squats – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same as first time, heavier than last week, more reps)

Push-Ups – 8 on knees + 3 extreme (same as first time, more than last week)

