If you’re like me, sometimes the more you think about doing something you know will be challenging the harder it is to start. Today, as soon as it crossed my mind that I needed to do Push 3 I popped it in the DVD player, changed into my workout clothes and logged into the WOWY SuperGym. Easy…not the workout, but getting it done. In one of the P90X workouts, Tony Horton says, “Get out of your head about it. Just show up.” Exactly. Basically his version of Nike’s simple but profound slogan, Just Do It. Here’s what I “just did” this second time around for Week 1.

Sumo Squat – 25lbs each hand/8 reps (same)

Single Arm Row – 25lbs/8 reps (same)

Chest Fly – 17.5lbs each hand/8 reps (same)

Bowler Lunge – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same)

Double-Arm Bent-Over Row – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same weights/more reps)

Bench Press – 25lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same)

Single-Leg Sumo Squat – 20lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same)

Reverse-Grip Bent-Over Row – 20lbs each hand/8 reps + 3 extreme (same weight/more reps)

Long-Arm Pullover – 20lbs/8 reps + 3 extreme (same) still one of my favorites!

