I didn’t walk today even though it was GORGEOUS outside. I did, however, do FIRE 45 from TurboFire. I was a little concerned that I would DIE because it’s been over 2 months since I’ve done TurboFire and it’s intense cardio, unlike walking. It was challenging (no big surprise), but I made it through. I have to say that Chalene Johnson is a genius. The way she mixed the music and sound effects makes the workout SO….MUCH….FUN!!!!! And, she knows just what to say at the right time to keep me going even though it’s a DVD and I know it’s coming.

Tomorrow I’ll be back to ChaLEAN Extreme Push Circuit 2 which I love for different reasons. There’s something about pushing yourself farther than you thought you could go and lifting heavier weights than you ever thought you could that’s so rewarding…mentally and physically. The bottom line is that if you’re going to stick with something to get results it has to be something you enjoy or you won’t keep it up long enough to reach your goal. Yes, exercise can be fun. You just have to find what works for you. If you want some help with that contact me on facebook. 🙂