This was a prime example of what happens when one doesn’t plan ahead. We were pretty much out of everything that could be put together to make an actual meal so I ended up eating this and that, just using up the odds and ends that were left from packages that include odd numbers of things.

Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology made with 8oz water, 4oz 1% organic skim milk, 2 ice cubes, a little cinnamon and coconut extract (At least that’s always easy and the healthiest thing I consume all day no matter what else I eat.)

AM Snack – Didn’t have one because I slept in and didn’t have breakfast until 10:00am

Lunch – 16 black olives (the rest of the can left over from the tuna salad the other day), 1 Hebrew National 97% fat free hot dog, 1/2Tbs Simply Heinz ketchup, 3/4c frozen peas, just heated through, 1 Trader Joe’s jalapeno chicken sausage, 3Tbs salsa, 1oz corn chips, 2Tbs guacamole (I know, pretty random)

PM Snack – P90X Cafe Mocha protein bar

Dinner – I managed to figure out a “meal” for the family: fish sticks, yams and salad. However, after the fish sticks were already in the oven my husband decided he wanted to order pizza. I wasn’t going to eat either, but ended up giving in and eating both. Ugh. I was going to go grocery shopping, but it didn’t happen. Reality check…need to spend more time getting the food situation organized or I’m not going to be making the progress I could be.

Didn’t count the fish sticks or pizza slices, but I know I ate at least 2400 calories and burned 2371 so it’s somewhere around a wash, but don’t know for sure. My meal planner is great, but only if I actually have the right food in the house. I did notice, however, that my arms are starting to show some serious definition from doing ChaLEAN Extreme which made me really happy. 🙂

