Since I pretty much always know what I’m having for breakfast and my AM snack (which is fine by me – can’t imagine being without my Shakeology in the morning), I went to my online meal planner for lunch ideas. The suggested dish was a chicken bruscetta salad wrap made with a low-carb tortilla which I didn’t have. I did, however, have some extra-thin corn tortillas so I improvised and made it more Mexican than Italian. Later, I told my older son I’d take him out to eat while his brother was attending a birthday party. We ended up at a burrito place so I had Mexican again (not really a problem, I love it) and ate basically the same stuff that was on the haystacks in a different form. Oh well.

Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology made with 8oz almond milk, 4oz water

AM Snack – P90X Chocolate Peanut Butter protein bar

Lunch – 2 extra-thin corn tortillas, 4oz shredded chicken breast tenders with taco seasoning, 1oz shredded cheese – Mexican blend, 1/4c salsa

The photo only shows one because I ate the first one while the second tortilla was heating in the pan that was too small to hold two. I also had a “slice” of bread with cranberry orange spread.

PM Snack – 1 banana

Dinner – Veggie wet burrito

Dessert – small raspberry/chocolate swirl sugar-free soft serve

Don’t know how many calories I consumed, but I burned 3149.

