When dealing with old habits, I’m learning that you must constantly be on guard. Just when you think you’ve got the situation under control and stop putting much thought into what you’re doing you can find yourself right back at square one. That was me today.

Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology made with 8oz water, 4oz almond milk, a couple drops coconut extract, a little sugar-free caramel syrup (the kind they put in coffee drinks) and ice

AM Snack – P90X Wildberry protein bar

Post-workout – Results and Recovery drink

Lunch – 2 slices whole grain white bread, 2Tbs hummus, 8 slices cucumber, 3 leaves Romaine lettuce, 4 slices peperoncinis and a 5oz yam

PM Snack – 1 banana, 1 can Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup with 25% less sodium (I was in the mood for noodles)

Dinner – 3c Romaine lettuce, 1Tbs Wishbone Italian dressing, 4oz fettucini, 3/4c Prego Heart Smart Traditional sauce, 3 crescent rolls, 15 slices turkey pepperoni, 1tsp grated Parmesan (I rolled the pepperoni and Parmesan up in the crescent rolls before baking)

Turns out I was REALLY in the mood for noodles. Unfortunately, little things add up and I kept eating a couple more bites of this and a bit more of that and before I knew it I had finished off the remaining pasta, the last two Thin Mint cookies, a good handful of Crunch ‘n Munch and who knows what else. I stopped paying attention until I realized I was REALLY full. I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m in a food rut. I’ve kind of been eating the same things for lunch and dinner and part of my brain wants something different to feel satisfied. Variety is the spice of life, right? So I’m going to take advantage of the custom meal planner on the fitness community site I’m a member of (use the tools available…that’s using your noodle!) and find some new ideas for meals. Plus, it lets me print out a grocery list which is even better!

Don’t know how many calories, etc., but I did burn 2998 so I’m thinking I at least broke even.

