Ok, not really. When it comes down to it, unless someone literally has a gun to our head we have the power to make our own choices whether it be what we eat or not or any decision we face. Time to take responsibility. However, he did provide some extra temptation which I hold him fully accountable for. He could’ve eaten all those Girl Scout cookies BEFORE he got home, you know? 😉 Actually, I didn’t do too badly today. MUCH better than the past few days for sure.

Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology made with 8oz water, 2oz Trader Joe’s Organic Vanana yogurt, ice (seems the kids really like this one and requested it again, but I reduced the amount of yogurt because I found the first one a bit too tangy)

AM Snack – P90X Chocolate Peanut Butter protein bar

Lunch – 2 97% fat-free Hebrew National hot dogs, 1Tbs Simply Heinz ketchup, 1 1/2c whole wheat potato gnocchi, 1/2c Prego Heart Smart Traditional Sauce

PM Snack – 6oz Yoplait Light Key Lime Pie yogurt, 1 banana

Dinner – 5oz wild salmon, broiled and brushed with teriyaki sauce, 1 1/2c frozen, French green beans sauted with a little oil, soy sauce and seasoned rice vinegar, 3c romaine tossed with the sesame ginger dressing I made with soy sauce, seasoned rice vinegar, garlic, ground ginger, sugar, sesame oil and a canola/corn oil blend, and just 1 Samoa cookie

PM Snack #1 – 9oz package of edamame with pods

PM Snack #2 which would’ve been avoided if my husband had let me go to bed when I wanted to or if I hd simply chosen not to eat it (See? I’m taking responsibility.) 2/3c rainbow sherbet, 12 Four Cheese CHEEZ-IT crackers (yes, I counted)

Total Calories – 1960, Protein – 113 grams, Carbs – 306 grams, Fat – 39 grams, Fiber – 36 grams

Protein 22%, Carbs 60%, Fat 18%

Total calories burned (only walked today, rest day for ChaLEAN Extreme) 2720, DEFICIT 🙂 of 760

