If yesterday was an epic fail, then today was only marginally better, but at least I figured out why. I said I felt like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and today was basically a repeat. I’ve come to the conclusion that he actually just had PMS. If you’re one of those guys who still thinks women just use PMS as an excuse for acting insane, sorry, but I think you’re the one that’s insane. I have no desire to feel like I have almost no control over myself, whether it’s with eating or attitude. About the time I was eating my 6th mini peppermint patty I put the pieces together. My general unsettled feeling, irritability and insatiable appetite plus the date equals a serious hormonal imbalance and it’s a force to be reckoned with. So here we go again…

Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology made with 8oz water, 4oz 1% organic milk, 1Tbs peanut butter, ice

AM Snack – P90X Chocolate Peanut Butter protein bar

Lunch – 2/3c Morningstar Farms recipe crumbles, 1tsp olive oil, 2c diced zucchini, 3/4c Prego Heart Smart Traditional sauce, 1 1/2c whole wheat potato gnocchi (I took several photos, but none turned out looking very appetizing even though it was really good.)

PM Snack – 1/3 of a Pink Lady apple, 1/2 slice crushed wheat sourdough, 1/2 slice colby jack cheese, 2 slices extra thin turkey

Dinner – 1 banana which I ate while making actual dinner because I felt like I was going to eat everything in sight again, 2 jalapeno chicken sausages, 2c frozen green beans cooked with Pam and sprinkled with Kosher salt, 2 1/2 Tbs. light sour cream that I dipped the sausage slices in, 3Tbs salsa, 1oz stoneground yellow corn tortillas

Dessert/Train wreck – 3 mini Peppermint Patties, 3 more mini Peppermint Patties (It was here I realized I was PMSing and decided to just go with it instead of stressing myself out more and beating myself up. Not sure if it was a good choice, but it was the one I made. It is what it is. Next time, I’m going to have another Shakeology for lunch because it’s the only thing that helps me deal with cravings and I need all the help I can get on days like this.) 6 Hot n’ Spicy chicken wing sections, 3 more mini Peppermint Patties, about 20 Fresh Gourmet croutons, popcorn (probably around 6c, not really sure) and finally, a peanut butter and jelly sandwich my dear, sweet son made for me because he had no idea how much I had already eaten. I couldn’t bring myself to refuse his gift and figured it couldn’t be that much worse than what I’d already done.

What’s crazy is that there used to be times when I ate all…day…long. No doubt racking up 5,000+ calories and getting zero exercise. So, I guess I’ve made some progress. That’ my attempt at being positive despite my overall negative attitude with will pass in a few days. It is what it is.

Total calories – 3364, Protein – 148 grams, Carbs – 459 grams, Fat – 118 grams, Fiber – 53 grams

Protein 17%, Carbs 52%, Fat 31%

Doesn’t really look like I did better than yesterday, but I actually burned more calories so the bottom line was slightly better.

Total calories burned 3175, surplus of 189

