After yesterday’s detour from my otherwise fairly healthy eating habits, at least since I started posting my food journal, I figured I’d better make sure I got back on track quickly. Otherwise, one or two poor choices could easily lead me back into that vicious cycle of not treating myself right which leads to depression which leads to not treating myself right, etc.

Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology with 8oz water, 4oz 1% milk in my shaker cup

AM Snack – P90X Chocolate Peanut Butter protein bar

Lunch – Greenberry Shakeology with 10oz water, 1Tbs almond butter, 3 ice cubes (I don’t normally have two shakes a day, but after the previous night I knew I could use some extra cleansing)

PM Snack – 1/4c low fat cottage cheese (because that’s all that was left in the container…kids), 1/4c hummus, 9oz edamame including pods

Dinner – 2 large flour tortillas (whole wheat would’ve been better, but we didn’t have any), 1c Rosarita fat free refried beans, 1 1/2oz part skim mozzarella cheese, 3 packets of Taco Bell Hot sauce, 2Tbs Daisy Light Sour Cream

Dessert – 2 mandarin oranges

Post workout – 1 scoop Results and Recovery Drink (it was kind of late, but I need that stuff so I don’t get sore)

Totals Calories – 1961, Protein – 123 grams, Carbs – 274 grams, Fat – 56 grams, Fiber – 32 grams

Protein 24%, Carbs 52%, Fat 24%

Calories may seem high, but between walking, shooting hoops with my kids and ChaLEAN Extreme I burned 3238 calories for a deficit of 1277 which I’m perfectly happy with. 🙂

