I knew I’d be faced with pizza and cake at the end of the day so I tried to keep my meals light the rest of the day. I even skipped my afternoon snack. Big mistake. Because I had done ChaLEAN Extreme Burn It Off and Recharge in the afternoon, I was famished by the time the pizza was served. When it was all said and done I had eaten basically the same amount of calories that I burned for the day so it could’ve been worse, but I normally eat 1,000 – 1,500 calories less than what I burn. We’ll see how it all turns out when I weigh myself at the end of the week. Last week was a great success with 5.6 lbs gone. : ) I’ll be happy if I lose anything this week.

Breakfast – Chocolate Shakeology with 8oz water, 4oz 1% milk, 1/4tsp cinnamon, ice

AM Snack – P90X Chocolate Peanut Butter protein bar (they’re quite addictive, but really good for you!)

Lunch – Sandwich made with 2 slices Dave’s Killer Bread, 2Tbs hummus, 1 Weight Watchers Swiss cheese wedge, 2 large leaves romaine lettuce, 3in or so of an English cucumber, sliced; 1 banana; 2 mandarin oranges

PM Snack – nothin’

Dinner – Here’s where it gets bad…5 thin slices of pizza with black olives and pineapple (my son’s favorite) and 3 thin slices of cheese pizza (so the equivalent of 4 regular sized slices from a large pizza); not 1, but 2 slices of chocolate cake which was eaten at home later because there was no way I could’ve eaten anything else right after all that pizza

Late Snack – I’ve been good about avoiding eating late ever since I’ve started posting my food journal, but not this time. Here’s the ugly…my husband had left a good bit of frosting from his slice of cake uneaten and when I discovered it there all lonely on the plate as I was cleaning up I ate it without much thought other than, “Well, I guess I’m going to have to count this, too.” The unbelievable thing is that even after the extra frosting I actually considered eating a snack sized bag of M&Ms. I can say, though, that not eating it was major progress. I thought about how I would feel if I did and decided it wasn’t worth it. Whoo hoo!

Total Calories – 2439, Protein – 113 grams, Carbs – 371 grams, Fat 68 grams, Fiber 27 grams

Protein 18%, Carbs 58%, Fat 24%

