Let me just say that I’m going to need some people to start walking with me because today I think I spent more time taking photos and video than actually walking. That’s ok today, though, since I have ChaLEAN Extreme Burn Intervals and Ab Burner to do, too.

I headed out, down the same street I always do, past rows and rows of apartments with cars lining both sides. I was stopped in my tracks when I saw this. As I stood there taking in the scene the owner of the car pulled up. He said that no one knew who did it. Unbelievable! Who smashes someone’s car to that degree and just drives off?? I found out later from his wife who was standing there with tears in her eyes that the person hit two other cars, too. Her’s just got the worst of it. I can’t even believe the person was able to drive away from it. I can only speculate, but it seems you’d have to be drunk or high to cause that kind of damage and keep on going. I felt so bad for them. All I could do was offer to let her use our third car if she wasn’t able to get  rental. (The fact that we have three cars is a whole other story involving more rude people who seem to think taking someone’s car for a joy ride is acceptable behavior.)

I went on my way, past Autzen Stadium like I always do, but decided to take a different part of the path. Had to take a few shots of “the tree”. It’s shown up in all of my posts with photos from walking so far. No reason to stop now. Looked at it from a different angle today. It had some visitors. The large bird was very impressive. Not sure what kind it was and I wish I had a better camera. The smaller black bird was not happy about sharing the tree and was letting everyone know. The video quality isn’t great, but I still found it amusing.

The large bird stood its ground…or limb…and I moved on.

As I headed back home I heard a tap tap tap above all the other sounds. It was a woodpecker with a bright red head. He was still long enough for me to take several pictures, but my camera was not cooperating and I didn’t get any good shots. Back at the apartments I saw another cute little bird chirping away. It was not as cooperative as the woodpecker. Just as I took the picture it flew away. It landed nearby, but went under a car. Rude. 😉

